Product: Transaction Manager

Article Link: http://help.truecommerce.com/en/articles/3436487-transaction-manager-is-it-possible-to-have-multiple-users-logged-in-at-the-same-time

If you have more than one person in your company needing to be logged into Transaction Manager at a time, a concurrent user license is for you! TrueCommerce offers three concurrent user license packages for purchase: 3 users, 10 users or 25 users. Simply reach out to your Account Manager and they will take care of you. Don’t know who your Account Manager is? No problem! Contact TrueCommerce Support and they’ll point you in the right direction.

What do I do once we have the concurrent user upgrade?

First, add the new users to your profile in the Customer Center. Within the Foundry platform, click the three person silhouette icon to access the Customer Center.

Click Account and then click Manage Contacts.

To create a new user, click New, which will open a new contact form. Fill in the information and click Save!

Second, go ahead and login. Anywhere. Any time. Yes, it’s that simple.

What if we own a concurrent user license and hit our max?

If you’re unable to log into Transaction Manager because a maximum number of users are already signed in, the first question you should be asking yourself is "Do I have enough licenses?"If you are currently limited to a single concurrent user license and often have more than one user trying to sign in, your best bet is to contact your Account Manager and ask about purchasing more concurrent user licenses.

However, if you already have a good amount of active licenses but still find yourself hitting the max, the issue may be that users are not properly signing off.

Often times users just close their browser window and never formally log off. This means their session remains active for an extended period of time before it is automatically logged out.

To resolve this, we recommend users log off by using the appropriate logout option under their username.

Click the user icon in the upper right hand corner, and select Logout from the options.

Help! One of my coworkers left for the day and they’re still logged in.

TrueCommerce Support can forcefully log out a user. Contact our support team to have a support member log out the signed in user.

NOTE: Forcefully signing out a user could cause them to lose any unsaved work. Please verify with your coworker before contacting TrueCommerce Support.

Did this answer your question?