All Collections
Transaction Manager
The Item Catalog
Transaction Manager: Item Catalog Accidentally Cleared or Deleted
Transaction Manager: Item Catalog Accidentally Cleared or Deleted
What happens if an Item Catalog is accidentally cleared?
Support avatar
Written by Support
Updated over a week ago

Product: Transaction Manager

We definitely understand that accidents happen. Maybe you've found yourself in a situation where your Item Catalog has been cleared or deleted inadvertently. Unfortunately, item tables and catalogs aren't backed up, so if they are cleared, the information is gone.

For this reason, we highly recommend exporting and saving Item Catalog information locally, and then reimporting the file into the table. That way, if something happens, you'll have a back up ready to go.

Related documentation:

rev: 6/18/21

Did this answer your question?