Product: Pack & Ship

Article Link: http://help.truecommerce.com/en/articles/4549930-pack-ship-voiding-shipments

It is possible to void a shipment in Pack & Ship, even after the shipment has been sent to Transaction Manager.

Please note: Shipments for carriers that allow manifesting, like UPS or FedEx, will not charge for a shipment until the initial scan is made on that label to indicate that they have picked up a package. USPS requires an account to be funded, and funds are immediately deducted from that account for any label that is generated. It is safest to void any shipment that gets completed and is not intended to go out the door.

To void a shipment:

Navigate to Shipment History.

Select a shipment in a Completed status that needs to be voided and select Void Shipment(s).

If the shipment is not completed, then it can be deleted. The appropriate option will be presented depending on the status of the shipment.

Did this answer your question?